New Short: Lead to Love – Prologue

I mentioned in my last post I had a little short prepared and I just posted the prologue. This four part short story was written over the summer holidays, it sparked my interest after reading an article about a questionnaire in The New York Times that came forth from research done by psychologist Arthur Aron who succeeded in making two strangers fall in love in his laboratory with 36 questions, though it’s used as an exercise for existing relationships too for various reasons. There’s theory to back it all up and in my mind the rational part of Eric would be attracted to that along with eliciting some responses from an unruly Sookie that weren’t coerced from him for a change, at least seemingly. I did always feel a lot could have been solved in CH’s world if these two just had a good chat now and then, so I forced them to talk. Description and links below, hope you all like it and let me know your thoughts!

 

LtLBanner_S

 

Armed with a trusty set of questions Eric goes to confront Sookie and insist they talk out whatever seems to be between them. Could be considered canon (except I’m not much of a canon-fetishist so it won’t be accurate) and can be inserted anywhere from the moment Eric is aware of what happened during his period of amnesia. E/S – HEA – and all that other jazz…

 

Prologue

6 thoughts on “New Short: Lead to Love – Prologue

Tell me how you really feel...

